Fragen und Experimente zur Pneumatik / Questions and experiments with pneumatics

fischertechnik in General
Forumsregeln
Bitte beachte die Forumsregeln!
rubem

Fragen und Experimente zur Pneumatik / Questions and experiments with pneumatics

Beitrag von rubem » 09 Jun 2021, 01:30

Hi everyone,

I'm assemblying a pinball table similar to the one in the Electropneumatics kit. This project has some challenges for me, the main one being that I'm a complete novice on pneumatics :shock: But thanks to you guys, this forum and the picture pool, I've been able to understand enough to get it working so far. The model is not identical to the Electropneumatics kit because: 1) I don't own the kit itself; 2) Some pneumatic parts are the classic Festo ones and 3) Some parts are non-ft, see here:

Non-ft.png
Non-ft.png (202.62 KiB) 4829 mal betrachtet

The two small 3/2-way 5V solenoid valves behave similarly to the ft ones. I've included a voltage regulator on each and now I can operate them from 9V. They work well with the TXT or directly via a push-button. I'm also using 2 membrane check valves (shown above) between the compressor and the solenoid valves so that each one has its own separate air reservoir (a blue cylinder). I'm not using the big 2/2-way solenoids for now.

I don't have any red pneumatic cylinders, so I'm using an old 45 mm Festo cylinder with spring for one flipper. It works well. For the other flipper I used a leaking Festo cylinder 45 which I've pried open (someone already did it in the past, it had a lot of glue), cleaned it up very carefully, inserted a (different) spring and sealed it back with hot melt glue so I can work on it again if necessary. It has good performance, but it extends a bit less because of the different spring. Playable, but not great.