TXT-Controller controls my Nikon SE microscope.

Ersatz- und Fremdteile, Modifikationen, etc.
Special Hints - Spare- & foreign parts, Modifications, etc.

Moderator: Jan3D

Forumsregeln
Bitte beachte die Forumsregeln!
Antworten
fotoopa
TXT-Controller controls my Nikon SE microscope.

Beitrag von fotoopa » 24 Jul 2019, 19:42

I've been working on my microscope project for several months. The project is in its final phase. The aim is to control a converted Nikon microscope unit via RoboPro. A Nikon D7100 camera with a tube lens 70-200mm is mounted on the microscope. On the microscope itself, different lenses can be mounted according to the desired magnification. Currently I own a 4X, a 40x and a 100x microscope lens. The 40x and the 100x are oil lenses for large magnifications. Resolution of the images are in the um area. They are used for viewing of preparations.
The 4x microscope lens is more suitable for small insects. A full image has about 11mm image view. The depth of sharpness of the images with such a lens is around 20 um. To photograph an insect part from 1mm to 2mm height you have to shoot at least 50 to 100 images. Once you have recorded all these images, they will be compiled into one sharp image using stacking software. This is done with zerene stacker software.

I use the TXT-Controller to control the stepper motor, flash and camera via the I2C. The flash contains 4 COB leds each 125W peak. The higher the power, the shorter the exposure time you can take. This is a great advantage to avoid blur due to small vibrations of the system. Even the camera shutter movement gives already strong vibrations. This is why certain delays have been used in the timing of the camera.